Parents believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that their time should be used to do more school work. How do you think that children should spend their free time?

In today's society, Children are speeding about 6 to 7 hours at school. In fact at home some time is allocated to homework, therefore the rest of the day or on weekend growing up as a child also means learning stuff outside school. We can find some obvious benefits on free time but a majority of parents ask for more school time. First of all, research were made about children's brains and the better conditions to learn. It is proved that everybody is more efficient in the morning and also that the "after-lunch" periods are the worse. After learning from school and doing the homework, children should use free time to relax or to practice leisure activities for example because working our body is as important as working our brain. Moreover, at the nighttime, our brain recover and assimilates all the information of the day. In addition, the advantages of free time are numerous as well as becoming sociable with others, and have the capacity to speak in front of some people. The qualities I just mentioned are useful to build confidence also we allow boys and girls to find something they are passionate about. Creativity is also a consequence of this period of time. For instance, I spent mine dancing in a club and I can be grateful now that a have a strong memory useful for my job. To sum up, I truly believe that free time is crucial and we can agree that the brain is a muscle which needs to train, nevertheless he needs to rest too. Therefore the constat of a great repartition between Schoolwork and free time are essential for every child to build the person he or she will become.