Space exploration costs tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

In this developed era, scientists compete to conduct research on space which needs a lot of money. The amount of funds used for the research is collected from the tax. This essay will elaborate on the merits and demerits of spending money on out-of-Earth exploration. Research related to space might be advantageous due to the development of science as well as looking for another liveable planet. To begin, the space study observes the material which is invisible and it helps people to learn about the sky objects. For instance, the written book which explains the number of galaxies, the shape of the stars, the moon, and other sky materials are the results of this field of study. In other words, people can learn and gain information about the universe from the exploration of space. Therefore, those kinds of knowledge cannot be invented without the search for space. Additionally, researchers might find another suitable place for humans for living such as Mars. However, the findings of outer space might have drawbacks for people’s lives because it does have a major impact on them. Firstly, this knowledge is uncommon for wider society and results in inapplicable insight for the particular community. In this circumstance, uneducated individuals might argue that this theory is useless on a daily basis as they do not applicate it. Secondly, taxes should be allocated for other purposes such as building public facilities that can be useful for the taxpayers. For instance, the common society needs real evidence, not in the form of insight that does not influence their lives In conclusion, although the development of knowledge in terms of space is essential for the future world, allocating a lot of money to that study cannot have many positive impacts on individuals' lives.