Many people believe that governments should invest more in public transportation instead of improving roads for private vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of utilisation of government expenditure which was always debatable, has now become more controversial with many people claiming that the money should be spent on public transportation while others believe it should be utilized on improving roads for private commuters. In my opinion, there should be an appropriate balance of the spending on both practices. Analyzing the statement and moving further, the first and foremost reason behind the investment in public transportation is that the technological advancements in public conveyance such as instalments of ventilation systems, spacious seats, and modern infrastructure, contribute to attracting a large number of people to commute on public vehicles over own one's, which ultimately reduces the pollution at a large pace. Another striking benefit with regard to this is that the degradation of private vehicles on roads will consequently decrease traffic congestion and make the services of public buses faster and more reliable. Moving further, it cannot be ignored that spending on manufacturing more buses will help to save the time of commuters, without having a long wait. Conversely, proving ahead the main reason stems from the fact that serving the unprivileged areas where routes of buses are inappropriate, hardens for the local people to travel through public transport. Therefore they tend to travel by their own vehicles to escape from the problem of long-wait at bus stations and the inaccessibility of buses with highways, and go-stations. Ergo, the local government should prioritise these areas to recover roads for their convenience. It is pertinent to mention that road improvements, including, a widen- lanes, fast lanes, road- lights, and straight surfaces, etc. will not only enhance the beauty of the city but also lessen accidents. Apart from the reasons mentioned above, many are in favour of spending the highest amount of money on public transportation. To conclude, after analyzing the aforementioned arguments one can reach the conclusion that although public transport provides more benefits if money should be spent on it, there should be a wise strategy towards allocation of funds to both options