the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Young adults are a good asset for any country. In recent times, many countries have a higher proportion of young people than the number of older people. Although this shift has negative effects, the advantages cannot be ignored. This essay will explore the situation both pros and cons to support my viewpoint. An outstanding advantage of this trend is that younger people can assist the economy. Those countries have enough youth population, and by training them, can gain new revelation in specific areas such as business, scientific research, art, and so on. They are accessible double time compared to older people. Additionally, young people can work fast. Although some of them are new in a particular area, they can easily learn from their mistakes rapidly. Furthermore, cutting-edge technology can be controlled by the younger generation rather than the older generation. Since they are up-to-date with new technology like computers, laptops, and advanced machinery, they can use them properly for work as well as study. On the contrary, this trend has a negative impact on economic growth. When young adults are fresher in the workplace, they need training which consumes time as well as money. As a result, the economy faces a downfall to cover up them. Another reason is that elder people, those who have worked in a sector for long a time, have much experience. They know how to cope with deals that the younger adults do not have. For example, some older machinery like textile machines needs a more skilful person. In conclusion, young adults would be more beneficial when they get proper instructions. From the above discussion, I think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages.