Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the phenomenon that economic progress is their most important aim. However, whether governments think economic development is essential or people believe another type of development is equally important for a country has caused a heated debate. I agree with the view that economic progress is important for the following reasons. On the one hand, some people think economic progress will create a better society. This is because promoting economic development can reduce unemployment. In addition, if the government funds enough can invest some basic facilities that to offer more career opportunities. It is crucial for Just graduated students. On the other hand, it is clear that the country pays attention to economic benefits that can provide citizens of a happy life. For example, if money will spend on education and society welfare, there is likely to produce a highly skilled population that make a good living. More precisely, if society's stable will lower crime rates and people’s lives will be safer. That is not to say that other types of progress are not important. We should focus on balancing development because every country is different especially poor ones. There are, indeed, they limited financial and natural resources and should invest more in health care and food. In conclusion, a society of economic thrive is necessary. In fact, the government can be concerned about economy improve so the country can progress. Meanwhile, we should not ignore the other type of growth important.