It is better for students to know how to solve problems they will deal with in their future life. Other believe students should learn how to find undiscovered problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In order to be well-prepared for the future, there are some certain skill sets that are highly recommended for students to acquire. Some are in favour of problem-solving skills while others advocate the development of analysis and problem-identification skills better. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages of both points of view are put under scrutiny, although I have a strong belief that students need to be more flexible in solving existing problems rather than looking for new ones. Problems are inevitable in our daily life, from the tiniest things such as household chores to more major issues at school or later at work. For this particular reason, training to tackle distinctive problems should be nurtured at early ages step-by-step by guiding students to overcome their obstacles without feeling overwhelmed. This helps creates a solid foundation in problem-solving skills, making it a stable stepping stone for students to push forwards despite any challenges they might encounter in years to come. Moreover, this excellent skill also helps one gain a competitive edge in the study and career life. In this contemporary society, prestigious universities and businesses prefer highly practical and flexible candidates to those who only hold high academic records. On the other hand, the advocating bracket of problem identification also claims this skill is essential for the later in life. Being able to analyze a situation or project, thus figuring out unexpected problems, is undoubtedly vital in career development, especially in leadership. Training students to enhance their analytical mindset helps avoid unpredictable issues that might occur, which could severely do harm or impede the progress of a project or career path. Although this seems to be more important than the former viewpoint, it still relies heavily on problem-solving skill afterwards. If an obstacle is found but there is no optimal solutions to overcome, then the core of this claim is invalid. Therefore, students should learn how to cope with current issues before they should seek out for more problems. In conclusion, it is indisputable that both skill sets play a vital role in students ' development. Having said that, problem-solving skill is still a prerequisite to analytical skill due to its practicality.