nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone traking and security cameras). in many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this happening do you think the advatages of this development outweigh the disadvantages ?

these days more people are being watched by a smart devices such as mobiles and surveillance cameras. in alot of occasions they do not know that they are being followed. While this offers a few benefits, there are also some disadvantages which are worth considering. firstly, security cameras made a revolution in terms of security. in the past it was difficult to figure out what happen in a crime secne when a crime happened. so, by introducing such technology people now feel more safe. however, even if people are unaware of being under surveillance, these cameras made the community a better place. secondly, is that parents can use these cameras inside thier houses to monitor their babies while they are busy in managing other house chores. other people think that such technology may carry risks to them. moreover, cellphone traking is on the rise. people being followed or tracked through their cellphones unknowingly. for instance, some hackers are profissional in finding their way into the cellphones cameras or house cameras and can reach to sensitive information. furthuremore, there are alot of mobile application can follow the person steps and know where you are and even what are you doing. for example, google software, lets say someone went a resturant to try a new dish, after leaving the place that person will get a notification asking how was the food, and how much do you rate it. as a result, alot feel they are unsafe with such feature and consider it a disadvantage. in conclusion, people can install security cameras to protect their selves and their belonging as well to monitor what is happening while they are busy. other feel this is risk to their privacy.