What are the benefits of genetically modified food? Are there any risks associated with these food items?

Food is an essential part of humans to survive in this world. In this modern era, most foods are derived from genetic engineering, it contains a high number of proteins and vitamins. However, there is so much debate over their safety. In this essay, I will elaborate on the beneficial and adverse of taking genetic foods and thus lead to a logical conclusion. There is myriad reasons to agree with the meritorious sides. First of all, in recent times, climate change and extreme weather events may be disrupting agricultural land. To fulfil the demands of food supply, scientists are introduced to the method of GMF. Moreover, fruits and vegetable can grow plants from poor quality soil. In addition, it's contains fibres, nutrients and many more. Needless to say, all these points stand in good stead. By contrast, the thrones of the area cannot be neglected. The most worrying concern is health issues. A recent survey conducted by scientists found that cancer and heart disease are associated with these Genetic food items. Besides, consuming these food items, changes the DNA in the human body. As a result, the immune system became weak. For instance, more than one million people died from low immune levels during covid times. Hence, it's apparent why many people prefer to consume non-genetic foods. In recapitulation, I reiterate that there are innumerable strong factors supporting that genetic food plays a significant role to supply the demand for food supply due to overpopulation and extreme weather. However, the negative influence cannot be ignored, scientist need to find a feasible method to sort out these issues.