In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is an undeniable fact that, due to technological advancements more people prefer using digital books and newspapers instead of traditional ones in the predicted future.From my own perspective, the role of printed books or newspapers will be replaced by reading online for free. To begin with, the improvement of technology is the main reason for this matter. Nowadays, reading online provides easy access to information about books and authors. Additionally, you can find comments from other readers and it is more accessible to be aware of the content of the chosen book or newspaper before starting reading. Moreover, via the internet, you can gather information from enormous resources and translate it into various languages.A case is that, if you are interested in Tolstoy’s novels, you can find different novels in diverse languages and for free by looking for them on Google or many websites. Another point to consider is that, the source of paper production. The printing process consumes a large amount of paper and it directly leads to deforestation and harms the environment. For instance, in China the demand for paper increased the percentage of deforestation.It is also worth mentioning that printed books or newspapers can tear and get lost easily. Furthermore, sometimes, carrying books with you may be not convenient in some places, but through the internet you can read anywhere you want and digital content is available at any time on multiple devices, including tablets, smartphones, and laptops, providing convenience for users. In conclusion, despite everybody has different approaches, I firmly believe that, the Internet has become revolutionized. So, it is the best choice to substitute it with conventional reading. Ultimately, digital reading has many upsides, among these advantages, the main matter is to save money.