Many museums and historical sites are manily visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether there are tourists visiting myriads of museums and historical sites but not indigenous residentants. This essay is dedicated to the underlying roots, followed by some equivalent far-reaching remedies to this dire problem. With respect to the reason why native people hardly ever go to museums or historical sites, there are myriads of leisure activities that appeal to people more than going to historical museums. For the time being, in a technology world, people, especially youngsters, take interest in surfing the web or having a chinwag with their besties. Meanwhile, foreign tourists are fond of exploring the history and culture of the country they travel to. For example, the Vietnam Museum of Ethnology has attracted more than 400.000 visitors but mainly foreign people. Thus, the government needs to take measures to attract local tourists. In terms of the solutions, the authorities should take many measures to attract local people, especially the young generation. Because through history, we can learn how past societies, systems, ideologies, governments, cultures and technologies were built. All this knowledge makes them more rounded people who are better prepared to learn in all their academic subjects. For instance, schools often organize extra-curricular sessions to visit museums to learn about the country's history and culture. Students will gain knowledge as well as build pride in the nation. Therefore, those are effective solutions to attract more local tourists. To sum up, education’s measures and promoting the country's image are effective solutions to attract more and more local and foreign tourists to museums and historical sites.