Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that advertisements strongly influence our purchase habits, while others argue that commercials already become part of our lives, so we do not need to care much about that. Everything has got its two sides, therefore, in this essay, I am going to discuss both sides of these arguments. First of all, marketing is the key tool for selling products successfully to purchasers. Colourful design, beautiful models, stunning environment, and seducing texts persuade us to buy products. Marketing managers are aware imitation is one of the human main characteristics and use it in their commercials. To give one example, customer behaviour statistics of Nomin holdings in 2020 show that 72% of women tend to buy products just because their friend has got that item. Since this is our type of purchase attitude, marketing tools and techniques based on that can extremely influence successfully to our behaviour and we might undoubtedly continuously pay. On the other hand, just depending on TV commercials and deciding to buy things are not the smart ways in our today's life. Posters, social posts and other marketing tools become part of our lives already. You can have access just by clicking the button of whether fake or reliable information about the product. Therefore, unintentionally following the advertisements in this digitalised intelligent era is not the trend. For example, our smartphones have got camera filters that you can take flawless photos of yourselves. There are plenty of apps to make things slim, prettier and more beautiful. Since we live in such an artificial society with everything has got its commercials even if we are covered ourselves by social media, there are not many necessities to care for or depend on advertisements. To sum up, there are a lot of people persuaded by good advertisements to buy things. But there are also people who think we do not care about commercials since it is quite general in our lives.