Living in a Country Where You Have to Speak a Foreign Language Can Cause Serious Social Problems as Well as Practical Problems To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that living in a country where you must communicate in a foreign language creates a problem for individual daily life. I agree with that statement, as language barriers hinder one capability to develop healthy relationships with others. Apparently, to establish a friendship, there must be an element of understanding between each other, knowing the likes and dislikes. Therefore, a basic grasp of knowledge regarding the language is not considered sufficient. Whereas, in a business setting, everyone must be able to deliver their ideas in a meaningful way for the aggregate development of business activities. If any individual, even if they have talent but lack the power to express their concept freely that can add benefits to organizational development, their promotion in an organization will be at stake as people may consider that he is not interested in participation and may get discouraged to interact with that individual. As a result, an individual can feel demotivated, which can impact his work-life balance. Additionally, some people may need help to go grocery shopping and get local transportation as the local language is mainly used on products and signs. To cater to this problem, they may require a translator to help them. A linguistic barrier may isolate a person from a community and society. As a result, which can be dangerous as a person may feel underconfident. In conclusion, to move freely and have efficient networking and relationship development skills, a better command, understanding, and fluency of a language is strongly recommended. Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.