In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The age gap between parents and their children these days has been more noticeable than decades ago for several reasons and has become a pervasive problem in many regions. This is because it has some beneficial and detrimental effects, although personally, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. In this essay, I will explore why it can be occured. On one hand, nurturing a child demands every parent to provide eligible life standards in order to make their lives comfortable because nowadays everything is more expensive, including academic and daily basis needs. As a consequence, they want to prepare a supportive economic status and reduce the possibility of financial issues first, and then have children. This fact happens in most Western countries as an example. Furthermore, when postponing having a child, parents are mentally more ready to raise their children because the older they are, the more mature their way of thinking due to their experiences and knowledge. As a result, it is able to minimise the conflicts among them. On the other hand, this phenomenon can cause a lack of human resources in the future, which might affect the quality of the nation's development. Japanese and Korean governments, for instance, worry about their residents who tend to accept a mindset of the difference in age between them and their future children. Even a vast number of them prefer to not get married and live alone, thus, the authorities recently are anxious because this might be a downward trend for their countries. In conclusion, having and raising children is not cheap for certain groups of people, so they want to prepare properly and not hesitate in terms of experiencing the gap with their future child because they want to be ready. Meanwhile, others state that it causes a serious drawback for human resources. I believe that the advantageous points of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantageous ones.