Nowadays people pay more attention to foods price instead of their process of making. Are you agree or disagree with this argument?

In this modern world, people have lots of options to choose their foods. However, a major section of the population still focuses mainly on food prices whether it is cheaper or expensive, instead of what goes inside it, while choosing foods. Personally, I don't agree with selecting foods based on price and I have the following reasons to support my stance. To begin with, most of the processed foods that are manufactured now, in order to stay fresh for a longer time, companies add lots of preservatives. These processed foods are mainly cheaper compared to fresh foods. Hence, an average person tends to choose the cheaper alternatives compared to the fresh ones which are a bit expensive, without knowing what goes inside. Subsequently, if they consume these goods for a certain period of time, their health is affected severely. For instance, all the fast food restaurants attract consumers with the lower pricing but as many recent surveys indicate continuous intake of such foods can lead to extreme stomach problems. Moreover, the quality of a food is not directly proportional to its price. Meaning, that foods which are expensive don't need to be of good quality. Therefore, some manufacturers trick the consumers by raising the product's cost and many of the folks fall for such false assumptions. In contrast, if people become aware of the dish's ingredients, shelf life and nutrient content including carbohydrates, protein, fats, fibres contents etc. can able to make better decisions when selecting eatables. This can provide greater benefits to our bodies in the long run. So to conclude, in my opinion, selecting eatables based on cost doesn't tell the full picture. To make a better-informed decision on selecting healthy foods, one has to know how it is made and the process involved. By following such methods daily, one can live a long healthy life.