Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some individuals believe that due to advancement in technology, we have a plethora of choices which was not available for the past generation. I agree with the statement, as the landscape of modern society has changed due to digitalization and industrialization. To elaborate, the mail system and processes have completely changed from manually sending mail to electronic mail, which takes less time to send and receive the message. Additionally, the advertising industries have also moved to modernization and have changed their way of campaigning. For instance, nowadays, targeted advertising takes place, where people are targeted according to their preferences, dynamics, age, and location. In order to optimize the profits and cut down the expense cost of small companies. This would not have been possible in the past when most of the advertising work was done by using print media. Furthermore, in the past, the transportation system was not developed in contrast to today’s modern technology, where humans are using air, sea, road, and railway network transportation systems for delivering goods and services so that they can increase their sales and satisfy their customer quickly and efficiently while progressing and advancing limiting any error that may arise in their transportation cost cycle. Because of modern technologies new economy has developed, which was not possible in the past, which is called the social media economy. It’s mainly based on blogging, writing articles, and creating videos for the audience to enjoy. Basically, the more traffic and subscriber you have on a channel or website, the more individuals will get money from the ads. In conclusion, people have more choices to earn and live their lives as they desire, whereas businesses have additional resources in the form of technological advancement to act efficiently.