Some people think books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree?

These days reading is losing its value as a key medium of data and entertainment. I am in strong agreement with the given consideration. The following essay will discuss why individuals replaced books with the Internet. To begin with, the most noticeable reason is that the wide range of information that one can find online. For instance, the majority of people who like to read while travelling to work prefer to buy ebooks or tablets because they are lighter to carry. However, some people still enjoy reading paper-based books because of getting different feelings comparing Change the form of the verb compared show examples to reading on the Internet. Moreover, it has been proven that long reading on the phone spoils eyesight. Besides this, there is an infinite amount of material types available online, from basic information to fiction or comics, offering users a wide range of options based on their needs. In addition to the above, after more innovative ways of reading were introduced, books lost their poverty of being the only source to inform and entertain the population. The presentation of the audiobooks changed people's lives a lot because now they are able to do a few things at the same time. For example, some individuals listen audiobooks while driving or cooking. They find it very helpful when humans are tightly packed with their schedules. Therefore, that is the reason why the audiobooks have stolen the great market. To conclude about the aforementioned arguments I firmly believe that because the internet provides a person with ebooks and audio sources on a single platform, the value of paperbacks as a medium of information transmission and entertainment is lost.