Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the reason why a wealth of museum and historical places draw attention to predominant travelers rather than locals. This essay is devoted to the underlying roots, followed by some equivalent far-reaching solutions to this grave problem. Without a shadow of a doubt, museums are more visited by tourists for a number of reasons. While foreign tourists often are more curious about museums and historical sites that may widely broaden their horizon of the identities and culture of other nations, local people have a firm grasp of their own native land and have a tendency to spend time and money to explore other faraway places. For example, Nha Trang is a well-known tourist destination of VietNam, which is visited by the majority of travelers. Hence, There are more visitors who have interest in visiting museums and historical areas than local residents. There are a bunch of methods to encourage the appearance of local inhabitants. The government should invest in services and improve financial conditions in the appealing places to create more jobs for citizens in those places. For instance, Sapa is provided financial support by the governor to help people to do business in that place and therefore it can arouse more interest from locals. Thus, there are a number of ways to motivate locals to visit their own museums and historical places. To sum up, although many faraway tourists are more attracted to visiting museums and historical sites than local ones, there are still a great many ways that can address this problem.