Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in piblic services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent decades, it has been argued that governments around the world should spend money improving public services such as transport systems or community welfare instead of investing in artistic departments. I strongly advocate for the view that all nations need to enhance the quality of public services. It is a fact that violence inside public transport has taken place and a number of people are facing infectious diseases such as Covid-19 regardless of developing or developed countries. For example, although federations over the world have set up security cameras or officers to protect individuals from being attacked by strangers without reason the number of security systems is not enough to deal with it. Furthermore, most countries are encountering a shortage of the number of medical sector workers like doctors or nurses to provide a welfare system in our society. Therefore, it is significantly essential for governments to acquire more financial support to improve public sectors. On the other hand, some people claim that most nations should acquire budgets to invest in artistic departments. But, it cannot be denied that a minority of people are interested in sectors such as art centres or music theatre as contagious diseases are social issues these days. For example, British council surveys prove that a massive number of human beings are worried about treatments when they are affected by illnesses. Thus, investments from governments should be progressed to the sectors that more people are concerned with. In conclusion, in my opinion, i strongly believe that since there are many nations struggling with welfare systems and public transport violence, governments ' financial support has to spend money on public services.