Living in large cities today poses many problems for people. What are these problems? Should governments encourage more people to live in smaller towns?

In recent times, there are certain issues among people who are living in big cities such as environmental pollution and overcrowding, and this may pave the way for increasing the price of properties and health issues. In order to sort out this prevailing issue, the officialdom has to encourage people to live in smaller cities. There is a wide range of drawbacks to living in big metropolitan cities some of them affect health but other drawbacks affect basic needs such as a house. One key problem of this trend is pollution such as air pollution from vehicles running on fossil fuels which expel toxic gases into the atmosphere, and sound pollution from manufacturing industries and traffic may cause stress and irritation. apart from this, children may affect invisible hearing issues. To cite an example, many of the pupils from the south-east Indian province suffered hearing issues and learning disabilities from traffic sound horns last year. Another pertinent issue is that living in large urban areas may increase building prices as it becomes crowded with people. As the number of people increases in big cities, and the need for housing also increases, and this could make buildings expensive. For example, in Canada, many Canadians can not afford houses as prices increased in past years. However, this prevailing issue might control under some circumstances like if government provide amenities in a small town and the countryside, people tend to move to small places rather than choosing a bigger one. By this I mean, many youngsters are moving to cities as it provides more job opportunities, living standard, and other facilities. If they get the same in the countryside or smaller places they will definitely opt to live there and through this, the officialdom can ameliorate the prevailing controversies of big cities such as deterioration and overpricing of buildings. To cite an instance, about 40 per cent of south Indian countryside are developed with all kinds of facilities than yesteryear. In conclusion, there are some affairs with moving to larger cities like it will increase environmental abuse and the price of buildings so if authorities like government improves facilities in smaller towns and countryside might control present issues of urban area accordingly.