Some people argued that history is of little or no use. Others believe that studying history give many benefits. Discuss those views and give your own opinion?

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over the usefulness of history. While some claim that history is useless, the opposite makes a statement that studying history has a wealth of benefits. While the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. Some people feel that history is not crucial to read or study about it. It is a waste of time and resources to discover what our forefathers accomplished and the development of societies. Furthermore, they believe that their perception of life has altered drastically that their past experiences are no longer relevant to their present. For instance, there is an irrationality if administering the previous laws and rules in the modern life such as utilizing laws to punish without weapons and violence. Therefore, it would be a reasonable assumption to make that the lessons of history have less practical application now. On the contrary, studying history plays a paramount significant part such as providing an understanding of the world. Through history, we can learn how past societies, systems, ideologies, governments, cultures and technologies were built, how they operated, and how they have changed. The rich history of the world helps us to paint a detailed picture of where we stand today. Thereby laying a solid base for the country's development in a variety of ways. For example, commitments that demonstrate solidarity and prevent conflicts are frequently signed by negotiators around the world with courteous milestones. Hence, history has myriads of beneficial impacts on citizens in daily life. In conclusion, it is clear that applying history lessons in today's culture has lost some of its usefulness. Besides, history brings myriads of valuation to the nation in many different ways.