Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

In this contemporary epoch, a plethora of people disregards the past or what happened in the past because they believe that it does not have any value to our present lives. I disagree with the above-mentioned statement and the following essay will elaborate further with examples. Commencing, the past is what teaches us lessons, motivates people to move further and people get necessary experiences from the lessons learned from their past activities. Besides, if we did not have proper government ruling rules and regulations how can the authorities develop the countries, so it is from the early days rules until the present government bodies follow. As an example, the agricultural system which was used at the beginning of the years teaches farmers important lessons about what pesticides to use when growing, and what type of soil is suitable for cultivation. Thus, people benefit from the past they had since it provides them with the basic knowledge of anything. On the other hand, to live in the present day as humans we need to have a certain type of knowledge about the olden age. Moreover, to live in today's society individuals need to understand each other, and learning about cultures, history, and about different religions provides the required information. To exemplify, teachers need to learn the past of children before they approach the child. Thus, learning the background, culture, etc helps the educators to identify the children more closely and build trust within them. Furthermore, history helps us to realize how different our lived experience is from our ancestors and what changes we should to our lives in the present. To conclude, I disagree that learning about history has no value because, the past provides the majority of experiences, information, and required goals and values to live in the future.