In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the adavantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

The transition from a high school student to a university undergraduate can be stressful.You are considered grown-up all of a sudden.Not only do you carry documents and luggage to the college,but you shall carry the baggage of "expectations" too.You are forced to meet the standards set by society.Some find this change stressful and unbearable.For them,for every budding aspirant for that matter,I strongly recommend taking a year off,and either working or travelling.You might find it absurd but it does wonders for your growth.To support my statement,I will be listing a few of the many advantages down below. Firstly,we shall explore the benefits of working prior to your college education.Any workplace might look exciting from the outside,but only the people working there would know how hectic their schedule is.There is a lot of pressure that the employees have to deal with,yet they are bound to make smart decisions.Working at a company improves your decision-making during critical situations,it also enables you to sustain the pressure that is being imposed constantly.Teamwork is something students these days lack,due to various factors.Indulging in the corporate world would give us the opportunity to work on this issue.We would prioritise the team's success rather than our own success.Since you would be working with a bunch of people,you tend to be more understanding and empathetic. This would improve you as a human being. Now,let us discuss the benefits gained through travelling.As soon as you finish your schooling,I would strongly recommend you take a break,migrate to a place where nobody knows you,and start living by yourself. This would make you responsible,and if you are provided with limited funds,you would learn how to manage your budget too,which is very important during your upcoming college tenure.Travelling spikes your understanding of society,and some essential lessons which your school doesn't teach you are taught by living detached from your family/friends.Many people have told me that they got to opportunity to learn about themselves,their strengths,weaknesses etc, only while travelling. Nevertheless,it is also my duty to caution you about the dangers of the things mentioned above.Primarily,you might get bullied at your workplace as you would be the youngest one among the crowd. This might impact your self-esteem and confidence.Secondarily,if you place yourself in a firm where there's a lot of corruption, it would scar your mindset for life.And finally,the major problem juveniles face during travelling is theft or robbery.So,you have got to be mindful,and stand up for yourself when such things occur. In final word, although there are a few setbacks that youngsters face while working and travelling,the advantages offered are farther more rewarding,and beneficial.