As compared to the past, children these days spend more of their leisure time indoors with computers and TV and less time outdoors. Describe some of the problems this lack of outdoor leisure time can cause and suggest at least one possible solution.

There is a trend these days for youngsters to waste their free hours playing video games and avoiding outdoor sports. This essay will discuss some of the serious health issues that can arise because of indoor activities only and will also highlight the remedy for this behaviour. With the advancement in technology,children have become more prone to some hazards of watching mobiles at their homes for longer duration.Spending a significant part of time on screen can cause problems with vision.The continuous strain on the eyes damages the retina and the ocular muscles.One of my nephews started using spectacles at the tender age of just 5 years due to prolonged focus on smartphones. Moreover, wasting days on TV and refraining from outdoor activities can lead to behavioural disorders.There was a study I read in the newspaper that mentioned violent behaviour among kids who were used to watching TV a lot. Furthermore, the younger generation can develop growth issues if they avoid going in the sun.There is tremendous research on Vitamin D deficiency in kids playing indoor games only which can ultimately lead to poor development of bones causing osteomalacia and rickets. To prevent this negative behaviour in offspring, the parents should play their role.They should restrict their screen time to as low as possible.They can encourage outdoor games by setting a personal example. For instance, when I see my son getting involved in YouTube movies, I make a plan to go to the park with a jogging track and a lot of other fun activities in which my son is interested more. This helps us in keeping a balance in leisure time spending. To conclude, the easy availability of electronic gadgetry is causing numerous medical disturbances in children which can be overcome by disciplining the kids by parents.