Some people believe that sport should be a compulsory school subject while others argue that children should only study academic subjects like maths and history at school. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sport is very useful especially for the growth of some children. As we know, in many schools there are a lot of subjects such as math, geography, history and many others which provide the development of child's brain. In this essay, I am going to discuss these two faces of the same reality and define, in my opinion, which one is the best way to follow. First of all, there exist some sports which involve children to challenge to each other or playing together as a club. For instance, if we refer to football or basketball or volleyball, these are the favourite games choosen by many students during their relaxtime. Needless to say that several schools in the world include sport as a real subject which is considered a way of relaxing students ' bodies from the other activities. For this reason, students prefer sport than other subjects which require bigger efforts by their intelligence and are not always so excited and funny. On the other hand, subjects such as math, geography and history open children's brain by building something concret and much more related to the reality of all days. A young boy who spends most of his time simply playing football, it is not always the best way to follow in order to build his future. Many students think that several people who belong to the sport world, such as football players, lead by the example and can be the key of the success in the future. However, only subjects as the previously ones provide a crucial step closer to the adult age and can afford to students to realize their dreams. In summary, sport is a great way to bring up our bodies but, in my opinion, it does not reserve so much time during the early years of a young boy in a school context which is remain a good way to break away as well.