It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them with this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers have allowed us to teach good behavior to children?

These days, Parenting can have a big impact on the development of children. But some parents think the best method for dealing with this case is to give sanctions for kids if they do something wrong. Some people believe that disciplinary action from parents can make children know which one is correct and uncorrected action. I completely disagree with this idea in this essay I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, punishing children while educating them, independently can give a strong mental and have leadership soul for kids. They will know which action they must be responsible for or not. There are a lot of kinds of punishment that parents can give, I will take an instance of ASIA parenting, the most common are scolding and hitting. The reason why parents do that is because the children can repeat their mistakes, if you get a high score in math or you get a low rank in your class, you will get scolded and some hits from your parents. Another reason why I disagree those kinds of punishments can cause a mental breakdown for teenagers, Most parents still think mental health is taboo in our environment and they do not care about it, but if children always get hard punishment like that, they will grow up with a less of love from people around them. Even though, become a stubborn personality. In conclusion, although it is a common belief that punishment is allowed to give a warning with a soft action by the older because the mind and mental of children are the most important. Personally, scolding and hitting children is the last option if children do a big punishment.