As well as making money, businesses also have social responsiblities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, people hold a belief that enterprises focus on generating profit along with embracing social obligations. I personally agree with this viewpoint as I believe that businesses should fulfill both of them On the one hand, it is essential for businesses to make money. The first reason is that every company has to pay for the operation costs such as employees' salary, water and electricity fees and rent. If they could not afford these costs, they may have to deal with bankruptcy. Secondly, thanks to the profits generated, businesses could expand their scale in a variety of fields and improve their facilities by investing in cutting-edge technology. Indeed, the main purpose of all enterprises is to make money for the business owners and workers genuinely. On the other hand, there are several compelling reasons why businesses need to pay attention to social responsibilities. First of all, it is important to build customers' trust and loyalty. When companies gain customers' support, they can achieve financial goals more easily. If businesses focus solely on profit, it can damage their brand image. Another reason is that enterprises contribute to the main influence on damaging the environment and lead to long-term financial losses. To be more specific, the factories release a great deal of disposal water in the water resources, causing harmful affections to the aquatic species. As a result, this action could lead to the disappearance of certain animals habitating in water. In conclusion, while making profits should be prioritized, it is also important to consider the social contribution. This dual focus is essential for the development of each business for long-term success.