Nowadays university education is considered very important for people's future. However, there are a lot of successful people who didn't get higher education. Do you think that higher education is necessary to succeed in life? Justify your opinion with relevant examples.

It is often believed that the higher the degree of studies, the higher is the chance of succeeding. However, many people have been the proof that that is not always the case. In my opinion, that would have been true a few decades ago, but with the advance intechnology technology and the increasing amount of job positions that do not require higher education, the statement seems to be outdated. When highschool ends, students have the option to continue their studies, and depending on the choice of career, that path can be benefitial or a of waste of time. For example, in the medical field, is important to pursue a major degree so that the individual becomes a good professional and knows how to take care of their patients. But regarding, for example, entrepreneurs like Bill Gates who funded Microsoft, they can receive the knowledge they need without a college degree. Looking at it in this way, it is understandable that it is not the level of studies that determined if someone will be, or not be, successful. Most of the times is the vision that one person holds and how they manage business. Besides Bill Gates, we can look at Walt Disney, who did not go to college, but learned throughout his job as a cartoonist, how to produce movies, and slowly but surelly, with smart moves like collaborating with armed forces in world war II, created one of the biggest companies: The Walt Disney Company. To conclude, in some cases it is important to have a degree, for instance a nurse or occuaptional therapist, but in others what it takes is willpower and learning through practice. It is inspiring to know that accomplishment and realization can come from inside, and not only depend on external causes.