Online education is rapidly increasing in popularity. What has led to this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online learning compared to in-class instructions?

Nowadays, students prefer to study on the internet rather than join online classes. This development occurs due to as rapid increases in technology. There are some benefits of e-learning such as it is being convenient and cheaper, while some possible drawbacks of online learning are lack of supervision and concentration on academics. To commence with the main advantage of internet classes is that it is more convenient for learners to study on a computer rather than going anywhere else for their education. They can do their studies in a comfortable way by sitting on their home couch. Also, they are saving lots of money which instead would spend on travel to college. Another benefit is that face-to-face education requires a large amount of monthly fee whereas pupils can complete their academics by paying a cheap amount of monthly internet. For example, recent studies show that students save almost one- third of their tuition fees when they choose to do online studies. However, there are also some disadvantages of the given phenomenon. First of all, teachers supervise all the activities of young students in the classroom while in online learning, students are allowed to do whatever they want without having any restrictions on them. Secondly, there are a lot of distractions during using social media such as joiners being easily distracted by other entertainment videos or movies which results in a lack of focus on class subjects. Also, students sometimes start to misuse the internet rather than use it for valuable tasks. In conclusion, distance learning has both positive and negative sides, while I firmly believe that the internet is such a volatile platform that provides many opportunities for grown-ups and they must use it for appropriate purposes.