Stress-related illness are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In recent years, the lifestyle of people has become fast-paced. Human beings are more prone to stress disorders in today's time as compared to previous decades. Some of the common factors for this are a hectic work schedule, increased engagement on social media and poor daily habits. Firstly, due to technological advancements over the years, the professional realm has changed drastically. Competition in the job market has spiked because of which employees have to work for longer hours to stay in their positions. In addition, workers are mostly glued to their screens which directly impacts their mental health. For example, a person who spends a greater number of hours in the office has less recreational time. Not only does it impact one's physical health but also steals away their personal time. Secondly, social media is a curse as well as a boon. Research has shown that increased activity on social media often leads to anxiety in our lives. Constantly comparing oneself with others' achievements lowers an individual's self-worth. For instance, people desire a perfect holiday or a perfect body because they witnessed it on online platforms. The desire to achieve more and more leads to self-destruction and depression. To conclude, a few solutions can help tackle these issues. I believe that if we have a definite work duration, we can share our time with family and friends. Moreover, monitoring our phone usage can significantly decrease our dependency on these online validations. Also, incorporating healthier eating habits and exercise or meditation can help us reduce the signs of anxiety.