If all workers in a company were paid exact same wage regardless of job role there would be much more harmony and cooperation between staff. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that if all employees in a firm were paid the same salary despite their work responsibilities, workplace harmony and team collaboration would increase compared to the current pay structure. I firmly disagree with this argument because it may lead to disappointments in the workplace and would provide unfair wages for higher-level positions. Firstly, some job positions demand specialized skills and education, particularly roles like management often require individuals to possess an MBA degree. Moreover, some jobs, such as cybersecurity analysts, may demand certifications, training, or experience in related fields. To fulfil these requirements, many people invest three to four years at universities or training centres. In contrast, these qualifications are not essential for non-technical jobs like a receptionist. Any person with good communication and interpersonal skills, regardless of their educational background, can perform that responsibility. All in all, it is crucial to understand this reality, and the best way to do that is fair wage distribution. While education and training are essential, certain positions also carry greater duties and decision-making authority. For example, Chief Executive Officers (CEOs) determine strategies and roadmaps for organizations, and a few management employees play a vital role in ensuring that the company stays aligned with those strategies and roadmaps. According to research from Berlin University, every organization depends on three key roles: lawyers, tax specialists, and the management team. Therefore, it is abundantly clear that some occupations contribute more to business growth than others and hence justify high wages. In conclusion, paying the same wage to all employees would be unfair because every employee has gone through different levels of education and effort to secure that job, and every employee holds distinct responsibilities and makes unique contributions to a company's growth and future.