Today’s society provides people with various ways to lose weight, such as special diets or exercise regimes. Many people believe though that poor food and today’s lifestyle should be addressed first. What is your opinion?

Obesity is one of the major concerns faced by today's population. Some people resort to special diet plans like the keto diet or intermediate fasting to lose weight. Apparently, others believe that a balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle can help keep one's weight in check. I agree with the latter point of view as it outweighs quick health plans and has long-term benefits. Regimes like the keto diet and intermittent fasting provide a rapid way to lose a few pounds by making changes to the diet being consumed. The Keto diet majorly reduces carbohydrates intake by replacing it with high-fat content. On the other hand, intermittent fasting basically focuses on the time intervals between meals. Although, these have their own merits, they often lead to water loss and not fat loss. For example, a person can see a dip on their weighing scale but that is only short-lived. On the contrary, maintaining a healthy combination of exercise and diet goes a long way. It is a slow process but the results are long-lasting. Moreover, the human body gets adequate nutrients and the risk of any deficiency is greatly reduced. For instance, research shows that people who follow a consistent plan are healthier than those who resort to overnight weight loss plans. In conclusion, I just want to say that although these quick diet plans work wonders for some people, they are not for everyone. Daily positive habits are way more beneficial than one-time regimes. Hence, it is advised to look after one's healthy on a day-to-day basis and consistently.