Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the young generations utilize a lot of their time on mobiles daily. This has disadvantages and a positive reason altogether. This essay will explain the reasons behind it. Firstly, students are more attracted towards their smartphones. A lot of applications and games are engaging. Their parents do not control them and do not establish some rules or limitations regarding the use of smartphones, so without limitations, they keep using them. The reason for misusing this instrument is that, kids are not educated well, and government should invest hours and money in this field to educate kids to tell them about its disadvantages, and also encourage them to reduce using smartphones. Secondly, this matter has some drawbacks which have negative effects on young adults. The most salient hazard is that children do not spend their pace on physical activities. In other words, they are reluctant to do some sports or play with their friends outside of the house. Therefore, this leads to serious diseases in their body. In addition, if they spend all of their time on cell phones, they could not do their homework or even study well. As a result, it prevents them to do useful and necessary tasks related to their school tasks. In conclusion, in my view, spending hours every day on cell phones have an irrefutable and negative effect on children. This lead to preventing them from doing a useful and essential activity. To deal with that issue, parents and government should make rules and encourage them to do some different activities instead of using cell phones.