Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your won opinion.

People have different views about who plays a more important role for children to be a proper participant for society. While some people agree that school has responsible for it, I believe that its accomplishment needs both parents and teachers. It is no doubt that children is influenced by parents’s personality traits particularly their conducts because parents are children ‘s teachers before being educated. Until they go to school, there are hardly social activities even little older friends. The majority of students spend plenty of time on their grades rather than interpersonal skills such as communicate, listen and handle conflicts. Conversely, parents are easy to utilize their daily events and take these as examples teaching their children. On the other hand, I can understand the arguments support liability of school for teaching. The reason for this view is that school is a micro society for children and teachers should manage and guide them to become better not just study hard. For example, when a fight have happened among students, it is reasonable to solve by their teacher who can teach those students to judge whether or not their conduct is correct and forgiven after apology instead of their own parents. Obviously, the teacher is no respecter of his or her students and protecting their own child is the instinct of parents. To conclude, there are good reasons why school should improve the children to be excellent members for society, but in my opinion it will do more with less if there is guidance of parents for them on free time.