Today more and more people want things instantly (e.g: goods, service, news). Why is this? Is it positive or negative development?

An increasing number of individuals who want to fulfil their demands immediately is a highly debatable discussion point in recent days. The writer of this essay believes that the predominant culprits of this mainstream are due to laziness and impatience which lead to a downward development. It must be acknowledged that the rapid pace of life forced people to get information instantly by impatience. Residents who do not have the determination to fulfil their desires account for the majority of this, for instance, services like waiting for food coming out in a random stall, the staff are always in a hurry in order to serve the customers, this is absolutely normal, however, they are frequently urged to be faster while there is nothing the customer can do, and this cannot be done by humans as well. As a result, multitasking will be a vital skill needed, but without effectiveness, people doing a certain task will definitely have better outcomes than multifunctional ones as they are more concentrated and dedicated, therefore, workers doing numerous tasks at the same time will not ensure the quality of performance as the traditional ones. Another main reason is laziness. There will not be any immediate rewards for those who do not take part in the work, they have to labour for salary in order to buy goods and services. This progress requires time and thereby, they cannot get the mentioned things in any aspect. An example can be seen in newspapers, to get information, people must purchase them using money gained through labouring over a particular period of time, while this is just a simple example. With the development of technology, several individuals are now becoming inactive more than in the past which results in a negative enhancement.