Space travel has been possible for some time. Some people think that space tourism will probably be developed. What are the positive and negative about it?

Nowadays with further development in space, more people believe space tourism would probably be developed and it would bring both positive and negative effects on people and human society. I am going to explain both ideas in this essay. The reason why space tourism would cause a positive effect is that it would be beneficial in education that people can actually travel in space. Children and students are able to discover and have a deeper understanding of astronautics. For example, for the students who are curious about the universe and planets, if they would actually visit space rather than search the information and look at the images in books, the amazing scenery would motivate and be more helpful for the individuals to keep studying about space. In addition, space tourism would also affect positively science as scientists could get more materials and information to do research. However, space travel would also have a negative effect on the human race. Society would get into some unknown dangers because the universe still has numerous information that people do not know. For instance, if there are any mysterious offensive creatures living on another unknown planet, they may attack or deal damage to the tourists in space or even come to earth with unfriendly purposes as some sci-fi movies show. Besides, the cosmic radiation in space would also affect travellers negatively, it would increase the risk of getting cancer to people. In conclusion, if space tourism is developed it would be a significant improvement in human society and technology and brings an enormous number of benefits in education and science. Nevertheless, it would also bring unknown creatures or diseases that could damage the human race.