In many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first months after the birth of their baby. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued that females enable their temporary pause from their jobs to take for about a year. From my perspective, the benefits of the issue are greater than the drawbacks since mothers ' roles as members of families are considerably essential. To begin with, I accept that women should not take a rest for their babies even though it is definitely important for mothers to look after. Firstly, not only fathers but also other members of a family can nurture their babies. Moreover, grandparents can be likely to nurture babies better than their offspring because they have already had an experience that looks after their children. For example, In Korea, almost all parents tend to work so they are likely to receive double income regardless of father and mother since it is significantly difficult for everyone to earn salaries in order to keep their cost of living. Secondly, if mother takes a temporary rest, they should consider cutting their career. It is deeply associated with financial problems. Companies might not hire women since they would forget how to work. On the other hand, I am convinced that women are fundamentally crucial as members of a family. First of all, a number of scholars put an emphasis on relationship between mothers and their babies because there are some workloads a mother can only do. Only mothers can give their babies their milk. Furthermore, this great action makes children smart and stronger. For instance, According to research in the USA, there is a comparison that measures babies that are eating milk from their mother or not and they are divided into two groups. As a consequence of this investigation, babies eating their mothers ' milk tend to be more clever and vigor than others. In conclusion, if parents want to have a baby, wife's role should be prioritized for the baby.