Some governments have banned smoking in all public places. Do agree or disagree?

Smoking is injurious to health,without a doubt.Some governments have shown their sincerity by banning it in all public places.I fully support the move as public smoking is a health hazard to others,inspires young ones,and causes pollution. Firstly,smokers injure their own health as well as the others around them.In public, cigarette smoke is inhaled by even non-smokers,resulting in passive smoking,which is declared to be as hazardous as lighting a cigarette oneself and smoking it. This results in major health threats to even those who did not have a choice,which is unfair. Therefore,others' health should not be put at risk by allowing people to light a cigarette in public places. Secondly,youngsters usually follow the trend and watching someone smoke may tempt them to adopt the same way.To illustrate,according to the national TB survey report,people usually start smoking by taking inspiration from someone around them such as a father or a friend.We can not afford more youngsters falling for this curse, that is why, it is better to ban smoking at public spots. Lastly, cigarettes cause pollution.The smoke produced by those, contributes to air pollution. For instance,smoking was proclaimed to be the major contributing factor to the increased smog in Lahore this year,by climate specialists. In addition to that, cigarette buds are usually found scattered especially in clubs and bars.We can not afford people polluting streets and other public places in such a way. Thus smoking should not be allowed publically. To conclude,doctors and researchers have been struggling to spread awareness about the disadvantages of tobacco to personal health as well as the environment.Now,it is high time that we take a strict stance and ban smoking in public once and for all.