Many people disagree with a school policy which forces children to learn a new language. To what exent do you agree or dissagree?

Nowadays, education institutes are taking more interest to provide additional languages in their curriculum. I strongly agree with the notion that the schools are enforcing new rules for the children to adopt new speech into their syllabus. To begin with, children are the fastest learners among all of us. It is very important to know both local and international languages and this has to start from the kinder gardens. However, some people can still enrol new language from any outside as a course through online digital platforms or coaching classes by paying some fees. Also, they can grasp it from their known friends who are native speakers. This learning of an additional language will help the public communicate with native speakers when they are travelling abroad. For instance, if students travel to another country, they can talk to the local community without any trouble. Furthermore, institutes always promote new language learning activities to be included in the student's syllabus so that they can enjoy themselves while studying. Although it should not be made compulsory by the authorities in, the future this has to be mandatory. For example, the survey conducted by the Times Express Company last year shows community gave a positive response to this initiative. On the other hand, some parents are against this policy as they think it is an overburden for their kids. For instance, students can opt these courses during their free time or summer holidays as per their choice. In conclusion, from the point discussed above it is quite evident that the school should regulate a policy which will force children to adopt a new speech and I strongly agree with this statement. In the future, each child will be knowing 2-3 different languages other than the local ones.