The internet allows us to dtay connected eith each other no matter where we are.On the other hand,it also isolates us and encorages people not to socialize. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements?

It seems that the internet plays a big role in our lives nowadays. Since it can be accessed from anywhere, I believe that it helps us to be in touch with others. However, it also affects relations between people as it can either maintain contact or separate us from others.  Many would state that the internet allows us to use it for several purposes, one of those is to stay connected with families, close friends  or some other people since we can use it anytime we desire. Society has changed a lot distinctly in the past years, transformed by the internet. According to how earlier people communicated with one another remotely, sending letters, sending messages through telegraphs which takes time while it can be done in a minute these days. Texting platforms are used in between communities as it can conveniently spread news to stick them together even if the members are from different parts of the world. Alternatively, some are using it for entertainment, such as online games. I find it quite risky that those activities can cause lack of social experiences. Some people would argue that the virtual world can be used to find friends but on the opposite side, it can create poor connections between those and their real-life friends or families.   In conclusion, the pros and cons on the topic of connection among individuals are provided by using the internet. It can both tighten and loosen the bonds between people relying on how we use it.