Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Some people believe that sporting activities like diving and skiing should be outlawed because they pose a significant risk to the participants’ personal safety. I completely disagree with this because extreme sports are not as risky as folks might believe with appropriate instructions and specially-designed protective apparel, and I believe a complete ban on extreme sports is against people ’s right to free will. In my opinion, these sports are not as dangerous as many people might think. Since there is risk involved in every sport, appropriate precautions have been taken to reduce it. For instance, footballers have suffered disabling injuries during matches despite this sport being regarded as safe. Extreme sports have a certain age group and prerequisites that have been instituted to promote safety. Beginners or freshers have to enrol in certain registered clubs and undergo suitable training and attain a certain level of competence before practising solo.Special protective clothing has been designed and safety measures are being improved daily to promote safety. However like any sports, accidents do happen but should not result in these sports being mislabeled as dangerous. Furthermore, banning these sports would be very difficult, if not impossible. Firstly, these sports are practised in remote secluded areas away from where the authorities have immediate access. These areas have been chosen as they have ample space and do not pose a threat to the general public as they are far away from dwellings. Secondly, people should be autonomous and be able to choose a sport they like. I believe that prohibiting people would be infringing on this right. In conclusion, extreme sports have been misrepresented as dangerous and thus, should not be banned. Several safety regulations are being constantly reviewed and people have every right to choose any recreational activity they prefer.