People aim to achieve a balance between their work and lives, but few people achieve it. what are the causes of this problem? How to overcome it?

It is common these days that people struggle to balance their work and daily lives. Although some are lucky enough to get their lives together, other people still find it hard. This essay will discuss the causes and suggest a possible solution. There are many reasons why it is hard to find a balance. Firstly, some people get drained in work. Although it is not allowed to work more than eight hours a day, people would take their work to home and continue from there. This puts a person under too much pressure and would find it difficult to spend time else where. Another reason is that people take work too seriously. This creates a struggle to find a balanced life since people would ignore other activities and not participate and build interest in other fields. For example, a person would only go from home to work and vice versa, not spending free time reading a book or going to the gym. A possible solution would be to create a routine and stick to it. It is highly advised by therapists to spend time doing what makes a person happy in order not to maintain a healthy life. People would need to find what makes them energised and keep them going. If a person added to his daily routine a thing that would boosts his energy, it would lead to a balance in their work and life. In conclusion, healthy life needs to be achieved by spending equal time in work and enjoying life. Working long hours and not setting a routine would not help people to a balanced life.