In many cities, there are areas of land that are used as parks. With increasing population levels, these areas would be better used to provide more housing. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the population in each country tends to increase every single year despite the space area remaining the same. In most of the country, there is space to use as a park while some people suggest that the area of parks should be replaced by housing with the growth of population. In my point of view, I totally disagree with this statement as the parks are the place for citizens to gather and socialize. Moreover, the housing should be adaptable. Regarding the advantages of the park, most parks are situated in the centre of the town.The purpose is to gather people to relax and socialize in this space. For example, in Thailand, the park occupies by groups of people gathering and spending their leisure time together.They come and join activities such as throwing a picnic party, riding a bicycle,running or even doing dance workouts together. Therefore, people are spending time together and being more socialised by meeting each other and the most convenient place is the park. On the other hand, there are additional ways to eliminate the lack of spacing. The housing should be adaptable to fit in small spaces such as changing from low-rise to high-rise condominiums. For instance, Singapore is one of the significant countries to learn about.They re-arrange their small space and make every space countable and still have green space at the centre of the city. In conclusion, there are many ways to solve the lack of area problems instead of replacing the parks. Moreover, the advantage of parks outweighs the disadvantages. Hence, I absolutely disagree with this argument.