Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Many people advocate the idea that individuals owning special skills, like doctors and engineers, should operate in the society where they got the training, whereas others believe that they should have the freedom to serve abroad if their ambition is. It seems to me that each argument has its reasons and I am persuaded by the latter idea. On the one hand, it is believed that it is their responsibility. The initial reason is that a part of the country's budget was allocated to sponsor their education so when trainees are qualified to conduct the job independently, they should practice nationally as compensation for what they received. Another explanation is that contributing to the homeland's development is each resident's responsibility so competent citizens who have been trained to conduct difficult jobs should play a crucial role in boosting the national economy and medical fields. Take a student pursuing a medicine major who has to cover a huge amount of tuition fee as an example. Thanks to the scholarship he gets from the authority, he can complete the course. In return, he ought to work at a local hospital to treat residents there. That not only helps to save many lives but also assists the advance of the medical industry. On the contrary, high-skilled individuals ought to be allowed to apply for a job in the country they desire. The reason is that each individual officially has the right to make job-related decisions according to the legislation. Therefore, no matter how much funds they got from the government, they are independent to select the nation to settle down and operate their skills. Another factor to consider is that developed countries often offer great deals like better career prospects and paid holidays as well as free-of-charge health care services. In particular, experienced engineers are always offered high salaries and other benefits by foreign organisations. To show an example, a doctor serving in America can earn around 15,000 dollars monthly while his counterpart in Vietnam only receives about 600 dollars. In my view, they should be free to accept these deals as they spent great time and effort during their education. In conclusion, while there are many reasons for advanced-trained individuals practice in their nation, I am still convinced that they have the right to work in the country they expect.