Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that there are individuals who prefer things to remain the same in society and in their own personal lives. There are a few explanations for this rationale. However, change ought to be considered advantageous for a number of reasons. People often prefer to maintain stability in their lives and surroundings. This is due to the fact that they might be feeling comfortable in their current environments and they opt to not destabilize their familiar life. Another reason is that people might have long-term commitments such as mortgages or careers, which put fulfilling these commitments at risk if they were to make any changes to their lives. On the other hand, change can have numerous positive impacts on our lives. Exploring a different environment might open the door to new opportunities such as finding a new job or learning a new hobby. One example that highlights this point is my experience of relocating to a new country, where I was privileged to learn about a new culture and make new friends. This would have not been possible if I had not taken such a life-changing decision. Moreover, change teaches people to be open-minded and accept different backgrounds, which can be invaluable to an individual's personal growth. In conclusion, while there are valid reasons why some people might view change as a negative thing, there are many factors that make change a rewarding risk.