In recent years, online education is becoming more and more popular. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon? Use specific details and examples to explain your opinion.

Studying online has become ubiquitous. This essay is going to outline some of online education's benefits, time maximisation and limitless borders, and drawbacks, difficulty focusing and loss of social skills. Eventually, this discussion will support my opinion that real-life education outweighs virtual education. On the one hand, online education provides students with the privilege of having more spare time and the opportunity to undertake courses in international institutions without moving away from home. For example, at my Australian university, I have had many classmates based in Kenya. These students may have higher chances to get a job because they will showcase a degree from an international university in their resume. Furthermore, they are saving valuable time by avoiding the commute to in-person classes. On the other hand, a virtual environment might deprive people of learning social skills and offer more distractions. Within an online class, people can communicate without seeing or listening to each other which leads to poor judgement of others' feelings. In addition, they are able to leave their computers for a long period of time and check their phones for personal messages. If the student lacks self-discipline, he or she is likely to lose focus on the class and not pass the subject. In conclusion, despite the popularity of online education, I believe that its disadvantages overweight its advantages. Although Remote education will give students extra time and a wide range of course choices, it will prevent the development of crucial soft skills and also allow focus loss. Eventually, studying online can be a negative experience for some students.