Today more and more people want things instantly (e.g: goods, services, news). Why is this? Is it positive or negative development?

It is believed that there is an increase in the expectations of consumers currently. This essay will show the effect of the fast pace of life on the requirements of people and prove that arguments about this are likely to happen in some families. To begin, the fast pace of life has a profound impact on consumer expectations. This is because inhabitants are forced to reach a similar speed with other partners in their workplace and cope with various categories of living needs. As a result, the frequency of ordering products online will increase along with the requirement of shorter time in order to satisfy the different circumstances of consumers. According to a survey of Shopee, clients pay more for online shopping on the final weekday and require fast delivery service. Therefore, many e-commerce platforms shorten their time of delivery. It must also be considered that the drawback of requiring expectations immediately is impressive. This is due to the fact that people want to satisfy their demands immediately after a busy working day. This is likely to cause some arguments between family members because of their waste of money. As a result, people will be more stressed without having any expectations. According to a Vietnamese newspaper, half of Vietnamese families had some controversial conversations after the signature of a bill of goods. Thus, people should concentrate on the effect of instant products on family relationships. To conclude, the fast pace of life can increase the ambition to buy things instantly in society and cause many arguments in families. Hence, humans should be aware of its drawbacks in order to save the harmful atmosphere in their families.