In some countries, governments are encouraging to people and factories move out in rural areas due to housing and transport issues. Discuss both views and give your personal example.

It is certainly true that in some parts of the world, authorities are inspiring individuals and industries to move to urban areas because of housing and transport-related problems. I have discussed both views and details are given below. The housing crisis is one of the biggest concerns in urban areas. This is basically due to population and shortage of land. Housings are extremely costly and limited availability in the industrial area. As a result, workers have to pay more and they can not do much saving. In view of this, governments are encouraging people and factories to shift to rural areas. Since the rural area has lower land costs, lesser population and cheaper cost of living, therefore, housing issues can be easily resolved. By moving to rural areas, both public and factories get more benefits in terms of cost, services, facilities, utilities and accommodation. For example, recently one of the Oil and Gas companies in India relocated its employee's township to a rural area in order to avoid a housing crisis and minimize the overhead cost of employees. In addition, It is also obvious that transport issues in urban areas are becoming a headache for the corporation. This is due to more commuters travelling daily for their jobs or other business-related activities. As a result, transportation gets too much load and is limited to accommodate a huge workforce. The authorities trying hard but they can not manage with existing resources. Thus, the state government is favouring moving people and factories to rural areas, so that transport issues can be resolved and people can get easy, comfortable and convenient journeys at cheap cost. In conclusion, considering a number of problems in rural areas related to housing availability and transportation difficulties, the government promoting people and factories to move to rural areas to manage people's needs at lower costs.