would you agree with the people who think it is better to change career at least once in their life?

Switching a career once in a lifetime may turn out to be good for some,while bad for others.Some people believe that it could be beneficial as the true potential of the person could be unleashed. However,I think one should choose a career carefully and not change as it would cause loss of work experience and financial difficulties. On the one hand,switching career enables the person to explore himself.If one does not ever change ways in his career throughout his life, then he may not be able to explore his true potential. That is the reason why people who change paths and leave their current steady jobs and turn towards entrepreneurship,a big percentage of those get successful. Thus,exploring other paths in professional life could be helpful in exploring inherent capabilities. On the other hand,it usually takes time to establish oneself in the field,and changing the field of work means going back to square one. Consequently,it leads towards the waste of experience that a person has acquired working previously.To illustrate,if someone is working as a banker,and now he wants to become a businessman, past experience may not be useful. Hence,loss of the past experience may be resulted of changing professional domain. Similarly,to start a new career in a different field means getting started on the initial salary which is usually much lower than that of the experienced employee.People that work in the same field,grow in their careers leading towards a higher demand and higher salary. For instance,the average starting salary of an industrial pharmacist is 35000 rupee,while one with about five years of experience may get more than double. Therefore,starting anew may result in getting paid less. To conclude,changing the field of work helps in exploring the temperament in different domains. Nonetheless,it may lead to difficulties such as loss of experience and low salaries.