Many young children have unsupervised access to the Internet and are using the Internet to socialise with others. This has can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for childrean. Discuss problems and solution.

Parents often fail to keep a record of the things their children do. One of the things that children do without knowing the consequences is, leaking information to anonymous people on the web. In this essay, I am going to share my opinion about kids having access to the internet. Firstly, phones and computers are being introduced to children at a very small age. Since they think that is fun, they get addicted to the internet very fastly. The internet is filled with many scammers and frauds. Children tend to get attracted towards video games and social media platforms like Facebook and Instagram. For example, when they get addicted to any online games, they want to buy something in the game and to do that they put their parent's bank details in the game. Because of doing this, huge amounts of money can be lost and that family will face a huge loss. Another example is that, when kids go through social media platforms, they get to be online friends with many unknown people and they can even chat with those folk online and this is where they get stuck. There are some people on social media who have accounts with fake identities and they bait young children to scam them. First, they gain trust and then they pull out the information from the kids. To stop these things from happening, parents should supervise their children's access to the internet. They should be strict about this and they should set a time limit for using the internet. Parents should not purchase personal phones and laptops for their kids. They should not let their kids play too many video games and should advise them to avoid social media at any cost. Getting addicted to the internet can spoil the mental health of kids too. To conclude this, I would like to say that kids should have only limited access to the internet and by taking the necessary precautions mentioned above, anyone can avoid information breaches. If parents keep neglecting their kids, they will definitely face major losses.