Young adults should contribute to their communities by doing unpaid work in their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In teenagers' free time, they should contribute something to communities such as doing unpaid work. I believe that the benefits of doing such a thing outweigh the drawbacks. The downturn of young adults doing free work in society is that they have limited time to do something else. There are a number of activities in today's world. I believe that children should have opportunities to learn new things such as sea diving, skateboarding, dancing and piano. These things could make them relax and could possibly make money in their future life. Therefore, they should not spend their valuable time doing free work. Although working free for communities has a negative aspect, It has its own plus points. First of all, doing free work for society such as collecting garbage, teaching and taking care of seniority has a number of benefits. The teenagers will learn how to give and take from others. They will learn to share things and this will probably decrease crime rates as they are groomed to be good people. Another strength is that they will learn to connect with others. They will know how to talk and perform in a different situation which can apply in the many stages of life such as in schools, universities and workplaces. Moreover, they can use these connections for future work as well. For instance, being a partnership or having customers. In conclusion, this essay feels that young adults contributing things to communities has more pros than cons. Therefore, there is no reason why teenagers should not do this.